Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

I got lucky to see a pigeon rest outside the side window of the building where I am staying at noon today. I saw the weekly photo challenge article last night and just wished before going to bed that I can capture a moment next day representing “Solitary”. I stepped outside my door, looked across the empty hallway, then turn my gaze outside the window and my jaw dropped with such a surprise. The pigeon was just there resting. I was just filled with joy. A magical moment that my wish came true. A wonderful blessing today to capture a pigeon’s solitary moment.

About textureweaver

I express myself through art. I create handmade beaded jewelry, 3d objects and 2D seamless textures. I love lifting weights, exploring yoga and sipping coffee & tea. You can also find me inside the virtual world of Second Life. I enjoy relaxing under the sun and smelling the cool breeze from the sea.
Image | This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

  1. thanks for the likes everyone! Enjoy your weekend! Namaste 🙂

  2. eof737 says:

    Excellent! 😉

Leave a Reply

